Florida Deputy Threatens to Shoot Concealed Carry Permit Holder in the Back During Traffic Stop
January 19th, 2013
Reader Views: 26,213
by Joe Wright
“Land of the Fee and Home of the Slave” has rarely been more appropriate than the following video from Florida.
Citrus County Florida Deputy Andy Cox threatens to shoot concealed carry licensee for lawfully carried handgun & then arrests him for accidental exposure. (Source)
According toÂ usacarry.com, the gentleman harassed and terrorized in this video would be subjected to the following fees and conditions in order to obtain and use his permit. Please read the requirements below and determine for yourself if Deputy Andy Cox was correct in his interpretation and treatment of this concealed weapon permit holder.
There is a background check but not NICS. Your permit is currently issued by the Department of Agriculture which is not a law enforcement agency, and therefore cannot do the NICS check required by federal law. Only âlaw enforcement agenciesâ can access NICS, and therefore the federal exemption that normally applies to concealed weapon permits, does not apply to those issued in Florida.
Permit Valid For:
Permit valid for seven (7) years from date of issue.
All paperwork for your permit may be requested via mail for free:
1. You must be 21 to get a concealed carry permit.
2. Have a passport-style, color photograph made.
3. Get verification of training that satisfies the training requirement. NRA, DD-14, state training course, etc. . Persons serving in the United States Armed Forces may submit a copy of their Military ID Card to satisfy the training requirement.
4. Get certified copies of court documents relating to any criminal charges against you.
5. Take the fingerprint card to a local law enforcement agency and ask to be fingerprinted. In addition to providing fingerprinting services for the traditional âhard-cardâ format, electronic fingerprint devices are available at almost all 67 county sheriffâs offices in the state. Visit the Electronic Fingerprints Information page to learn how Live Scan fingerprinting saves processing time.* http://licgweb.doacs.state.fl.us/CWCS/elecfingerprintinfo.html
6. Complete the application. Either print clearly with ink or type the information.
7. In the presence of a notary, sign application.**
8. Submit a check or money order for the license fee of $117
* Electronic fingerprinting can dramatically reduce the permit approval time.
** Some concealed carry courses have a notary available at the time of the class
1. Application form
2. Passport photo
3. Training verification
$65 â Florida Resident
$30 WR license â retired Florida Law Enforcement and a Florida resident
$107 â Out of state resident ($65 renewal and $42 fingerprint card fee)
Change of Name or Address:
Replacement Florida Concealed Weapon Permits cost $15.
Lost, Stolen, or Damaged Permits:
Replacement Florida Concealed Weapon Permits cost $15. If you have a stolen license and have a police report indicating the license was in the stolen content the replacement is free.
Informing Law Enforcement of Carry:
Informing law enforcement is requiredÂ upon demand. (emphasis added)
You may carry your weapon on you or in a âsecurely encasedâ state.
Places off-limits when carrying:
1. any place of nuisance as defined in s. 823.05
2. any police, sheriff, or highway patrol station
3. any detention facility, prison, or jail; any courthouse
4. any courtroom*
5. any polling place
6. any meeting of the governing body of a county, public school district, municipality, or special district
7. any meeting of the Legislature or a committee thereof
8. any school, college, or professional athletic event not related to firearms
9. any school administration building
10. any portion of an establishment licensed to dispense alcoholic beverages for consumption*
11. any elementary or secondary school facility
12. any area technical center
13. any college or university facility*
14. inside the passenger terminal and sterile area of any airport*
15. any place where the carrying of firearms is prohibited by federal law
Deadly Force / Castle Doctrine:
Florida is a Castle Doctrine state and does have a stand-your-ground law.
Prohibited in all public areas.
Localities with Varying Laws:
Florida has pre-emption, localities are prohibited from enacting more stringent laws.
Forms & Links:
NRA-ILA: Florida Gun Laws
Who issues Florida Concealed Carry Permits?
Department of Agriculture
Division of Licensing
Post Office Box 6687
Tallahassee, Florida 32314-6687
Phone: (850) 245-5691
Fax: (850) 245-5655
Read other articles byÂ Joe Wright Here
Delivered by The Daily Sheeple
Contributed by Activist Post of Activist Post.
Please share: Spread the word to sheeple far and wide
Leave A Comment...
The Daily Sheeple Home Page